The Runaways II- Tatts and Ta-tas

By request of my Aunt, this entry bears the name of true State Fair fashion, ink and boobies. I’m so thankful that I was able to enjoy all highlights of what the State Fair offers and then retreat to a comfortable hotel room (thanks to Jessica,) where wine and naps were waiting for me in an air-conditioned climate. Aunt Pam on the other hand was probably over-exposed to Kentucky’s finest people after 10 days or so of actually working the fair. Still, I am happy and thankful that she was willing to “enhance” our concert going experience with V.I.P. access and “Meet and Greet” sessions with the artists. It truly was a great weekend.

Saturday festivities:

The Band Perry. These three were actually really fun to meet. Though it was quick, they were are eager to meet the fans and really sweet. I was totally channeling Kimberly Perry’s hair by the time we were finished taking pictures. It’s like we are related. And it makes my heart happy to see someone rock the big hair styles.

Billy Currington. Also really sweet during pictures. The crowd was crazy at this concert and I’ll even admit that I almost harmed a drunk guy while waiting in line for a coke. Keep your hands to yourself people. And don’t mess with the chick who isn’t drunk and very aware of her surroundings, it works out better for everyone that way. 🙂

Happy Monday.

This entry was posted in Adventure. Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to The Runaways II- Tatts and Ta-tas

  1. Courtney says:

    Ummmmmmmmmm LOVE these pics of Billy! And I love TBP too!

Leave a comment