Mini Rocket Ship

I. AM. BACK.

And a crazy couple of weeks it has been. For those of you who are “frequent fliers” to the blog, I’m going to go ahead and tell you that I will rarely apologize for a period of absence. I have been writing in some form or fashion for years now and my writing habits follow me. I write when I want and I don’t really feel bad when I don’t. I pick right back up where I left off and if I need to fill in the gap I will. Otherwise just assume that I was being lazy. What’s that you say? You need an update? Oh. Ok.

I took the GRE. It sucked. I may have to take it again which literally makes me want to vomit. Business speed bump number one happened. See below. I randomly got a full-time job that I didn’t really even apply for. And after 10 years… I still don’t really like the holidays, glad its over. On we go.

Let’s talk for a minute about starting a mini-business, shall we? Let’s talk about how when you say you are starting a business, and you have all of the good intentions in the world, inevitably there are kinks to work out and speed bumps to slow you down. I have been reassured of this by books and people who have gone before me. I am learning to PRESS THROUGH. UGGGGGGG!

The day that I woke up and jumped from my bed (and by jumped I literally mean that my mattress is to high for my bed frame and I jumped…I’ve also fallen out once but we’ll save that for another day) with enthusiasm and motivation, my sewing machine broke. Without a sewing machine, I have no business right now. Sad. Day. For. Me.

Now when I say that it broke, I mean…. REST IN PEACE MAW’S SEWING MACHINE. Grrrrrrrr. My poor grandmother would be so sad that her sewing machine is dead and gone. I took it to two different repair shops and to my despair was told by both places that it would be too expensive to fix and that I needed to buy another one to save myself money in the long run. So after research and raiding my savings account, I have a beautiful new machine. Maw would be proud. And she also wouldn’t know how to use it!

This thing is like a small rocket ship. It threads itself… no joke. It tells me how to do things on the touch screen. The instruction manual is 200 pages. Maw’s was 19 pages total. It reads a memory card from a computer and it embroiders. Can you hear the little sewing angles singing? I could when I turned it on and it lit up like a space shuttle!!!!

Fun things are coming to an etsy store near you. ☺ Stay tuned.

This entry was posted in Create. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Mini Rocket Ship

  1. Becca says:

    The suspense is killing me. Tell me what it is already!!

  2. Yay! I’m glad you got your rocket ship! We need to catch up soon!

Leave a comment