I Heart My Tape Dispenser

I wanted you guys to have something to look at while all of my other projects are under way. And it may be a little bit before I can preview the current ones, so I’m giving you a treat from the past. 🙂

Like I said in the last post, sometimes it’s good to finish something small. This tape dispenser used to sit on the desk in my grandmother’s house. When I took it home with me I could envision it in its new fun color. Special, yeah?

A little sanding, some primer, and a few coats of patient spray painting later and wa-la!

I added a new pad to the bottom to clean it up and keep it from sliding. It was a fun short project that turned out great. 🙂

Tip: If you are going to change or mess with something old, always check to make sure you aren’t ruining something that is worth money. I made sure I wasn’t scrapping off the paint of an antique Scott dispenser before I started. ALWAYS CHECK. 🙂
This entry was posted in Paint. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Heart My Tape Dispenser

  1. Courtney says:

    I love that it matches your journal! Can’t wait to see more! 🙂

  2. Pam Pribble says:

    Pretty in blue! Anxious to see the next project finished–sounds like it will be beautiful!

Leave a comment