Assignment: still life

I’m sitting at a coffee shop with a friend right now. We were just asked if we would like to be interviewed for local news coverage on “mid-term elections” and “don’t ask don’t tell.” The reporter actually made a face at me when I said I didn’t want to be on camera. I mean really? He made a face at me? He for real made a face at Amanda when she corrected his knowledge about a supreme court decision. I volunteered the guy behind me who clearly had plenty of opinions to share. Hilarious.

It’s also nice to run into a few friendly faces while hovering around in public for the day. Lang, a guy I knew from college and haven’t seen in years maybe, walked in for some coffee before an engagement shoot. Check out his work when you have a chance at Lang Thomas Photography. I openly stalk his blog and I’m just saying now Lang, if I were getting married tomorrow you would be shooting my wedding.

Now, on to my next assignment. Still Life. In this section I had a chance to learn about exposure and metering. I’m still working on metering a little. A special thanks to the ladies that are posing in the pictures. I promise I don’t have a shoe addiction. Ok well, I don’t have one right now because I can’t afford it… but I guess the pictures give my past away. I love them.

I also learned how to make a collage in Photoshop yesterday. When I need to be humbled I use Photoshop. When my ego is inflated… I use Photoshop. Photoshop literally makes me want to cry… but I keep trying. The collage is something I’ve seen on photographer’s websites and envied for years now. It isn’t completely the way I want it to look but for my first attempt and using a template I feel pretty good about it. Holla!

This entry was posted in Capture. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment