Rylan’s Fall Photo Shoot

My nephew is awesome. So is the land behind my neighbor’s house. Ashley and Brock brought Brody out for a few pictures and that was awesome as well. Have I over-used the word AWESOME yet?

I learned several things during this fun little practice session: 1. It is easier to shoot when its cloudy and not sunny. People are far less “squinty.” 2. I am not so great at posing people right now. Babies are fairly easy if you are patient. Eventually they look cute… or in our case on Saturday they keep screaming and you stop taking pictures. But babies don’t have those awkward moments where you aren’t sure what to tell them to do, because they can’t do anything anyway. 3. Right after I read about how careful you should be when cleaning your sensor the other day, I thought” I’m so glad I haven’t had to do that yet.” Then, while shooting a baby in a basket IN A FIELD OF GRASS AND LEAVES, I had something on my camera sensor. Thankfully I was able to blow it of gently and there are no more spots in the middle of my pictures… but now I’m scouring the web trying to figure out if I’m capable of cleaning this thing when I need to… or if I need to pay a professional to clean it someday. Alas, this is also not high up on the list of things I can pay for right now.

Here are a few pictures from our play date on Saturday that I have attempted to edit. You may see some repeat pictures that have been edited different, I’m still practicing. I learned how to remove acne. Incase you were wondering, that fact makes me WAY cooler than I was before. Now if I could learn how to do that on real people and not their pictures… I would be a millionaire and I would be living in Costa Rica until next summer when the weather warms back up. Please enjoy the pictures and have a great weekend! Happy Friday.

This entry was posted in Capture. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment