Sarah vs. Iron on a Stick

The iron won in a serious way…

Here I was all excited about using this fun new tool for my “AHHH MAAAZING” crafting and well… let’s just say the fun was delayed a bit.

The craft iron is used to iron down really small pieces of fabric that you can’t reach with a regular sized iron. I like to call it, “iron on a stick.” But here’s the thing: the iron on a stick is hotter than where Satan himself lives. I’m mean the warning is clearly labeled for people like me, who think to much of themselves and aren’t paying attention. The funny thing is I can’t even tell you what happened. That’s how bad it hurt. I don’t know if I reached through plastic guard or if I wasn’t paying attention when I tried to pick it up. Oh I forgot to mention that? Yes, it even has a guard around the heating element and I still burned myself! I just remember throwing it and I know that my first three finger are toasted and blistered.

For those of you who are really concerned, I did not burn off my finger prints. There was a brief moment when I wondered if I was going to look down and have to decide if an ER trip was needed. Thankfully my fingers are still on my hand and are regaining feeling. I gave up on life for the rest of the night and went to bed holding ice. No crafting for me.

“I’m  Sarah the queen of creative coolness and I don’t need to pay attention where I put my hands on the ironing board.”

As if burning my left hand is not enough, I’m also sporting a cut on my right hand from gettin’ all sassy with a box of freezer paper the night before.

Crafting- art only for the brave.

This entry was posted in Create. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment